Things To Do

I never really feel like I get much done. It seems like tend to just do the same thing week after week and never do anything new that I wanted to do. So I decided to make a little list of 7 things I would like to do, do again, or finish doing.

  1. Go back to being vegetarian, but try to eat mostly vegan.
  2. Identify all the plants, trees, and grass in my yard. Also birds and other animals that I see frequently. I think that it is a littleĀ ridiculous that I can’t identify the things I see every day.
  3. Learn to play piano. I started taking lessons in Garage Band and they have been great, but I got behind in school and have not started doing my lessons again.
  4. Read more to Jonah. Julie reads to him a lot and I read to him some, so he is being read to a lot, but I really want to take a more active role in reading to him.
  5. Work on my spelling and grammar. If it wasn’t for spell check I would always look like an idiot. I think I am a smart guy, but my spelling and grammar suck! I am tired of having to find ways to word what I want to say while avoiding words that I am not 100% sure are spelt correctly.
  6. Read more books. There are a lot of books that I have started and never finished. Specifically I want to finish The Selfish Gene by Richard Dawkins and The Red Queen: Sex and the Evolution of Human Nature by Matt Ridley.
  7. Learn to have a more positive outlook on life.
2 thoughts on “Things To Do

  1. I sometimes wish I knew the name of every bird, tree, and plant (and BUG!) we see so when Micah asks what something is I will actually know the right answer.

Leave a Reply

