Falling behind…

I’m working on finding out everything I need to know to drop my philosophy class, but even with that load off my plate I still feel overloaded.

I’m having a really hard time getting motivated to do my reading because it seems like I am so far behind. It is especially hard because I am a slow reader. It’s not that I don’t know the words I am reading or don’t understand the concepts that are being talked about. It’s many reasons really. For instance it is very hard for me to find a comfortable position to read in that won’t lead to a sore neck or back or something. If I get too comfortable while reading I end up just falling asleep. It is very hard for me to focus on reading. My mind is always racing from one thought to the next. It seems like I always have stuff that I have to figure out like budget/bills, work, finding ways to move stuff around the house so that Jonah can’t get to them and break them or get hurt, or sometimes just random crap. When I do clear my mind and try to read it is still hard because sometimes it is hard to focus on the words on the page and sometimes I have to reread lines because they didn’t make sense only to find that I inserted words into the sentence that were not really there.

Since I’m so behind I keep finding myself just reading enough to complete the assignments and make a half-assed attempt at doing my discussion posts. I hate doing this because I know it will bite me in the ass later, but I don’t really have much of a choice.

It also really doesn’t help that Jonah has been waking up anywhere between 3:30 and 5:00 am lately. It just really kills productivity around here.

I am just hoping that I can manage a pretty good grade in these classes so they don’t mess up my GPA too bad.

Leave a Reply

