All work and no play…

I started school again on Tuesday. I will be taking four courses online at UALR and I will still be working 48 hours a week (four 12 hour days Monday-Thursday). I am on a roller coaster ride of emotions right now. One minute I am completely overwhelmed by the amount of stuff I need to get done in a short amount of time and the next everything seems easy and like I will have no trouble keeping up. The worst part is that this is going to take away from my already limited time with Jonah. Between work and school today I only got to spend about 15-20 minutes actually interacting with Jonah.

I think I am a very smart guy, but I read really slowly because I can never seem to stay focused on what I am reading. So when I have 3-4 chapters from my textbooks to read on the same days I work it is going to be a major challenge. I’m going to have to try really hard to get ahead on my reading on Saturdays when Jonah is at his grandparents so I can actually have some time with him on Sundays.

I also need to find the time to write up a couple blog postings I have been meaning to make…

Leave a Reply

