A “Little” Intro…

I’ve decided to give blogging another shot. I have always wanted to keep up with a blog but seem to stop pretty quickly.  So I will just start this off with a little intro.

My name is Aaron. I am 26 and I live in Fayetteville AR with my wife, Julie, and my son, Jonah. I will be starting my second year of college on Tuesday. I will be going to the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (online) for a Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts. I also work full time for Coca-Cola as a service technician, I fix fountain machines, coolers, and vending machines. School will be challenging because I work Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm. So I will have to work hard to keep up with school through the week.

I don’t really have any hobbies. I am interested in a lot of things but never seem to be able to find something that I am passionate about. I would love to be able to read a lot, but never seem to have enough time. I really enjoy tossing ideas around with people about pretty much any subject. I don’t like locking myself into a belief, not to say I don’t have long held beliefs, so I discuss and debate my beliefs often. Since I don’t have a lot of time to read I like to throw ideas out and see what people have to say. Sometimes I am very ignorant of the subject at hand but I like hearing people talk about it to see what seems to make the most sense. Then I can narrow down what I want to spend time looking further into.

My planned topics for this blog will be mostly family, weight loss, and things that have been on my mind lately.

Speaking of weight loss. I am currently in the process of trying to lose around 100lbs. I have struggled with my weight since I was a kid. I have tried a lot of diets, but none of them have really worked or worked for my situation, mostly due to time or money restrictions. One big problem is I always tried to lose the weight fast. This time I am taking it slower and following the recommendations I find on caloriecount.com. That site has been helping me a lot with my weight loss. It has a food log that has been a great resource to me. I started my diet on 12-28-2010 with a starting weight of 288.6lbs. This morning I weighed in at 273.6lbs. The weight seems to be coming off pretty fast but I am sure it will start slowing down soon. My main goal is to get under 200lbs. After that I will see what seems to be possible and set a new goal weight, caloriecount.com says I should be 184lbs so maybe that will be my next goal.

I guess I didn’t put a lot of different information in this intro so here are some fast facts:

  • I have 4 cats and 1 dog.
  • I am addicted to Civilization V.
  • I have a Motorola Droid phone and love it.
  • I am very excited about the Motorola Xoom tablet coming out soon.
  • I’m mostly liberal.
  • I am an atheist.
  • I have an opinion about almost anything, ask me again in a week and it may be different!
  • I wish I could get to know myself better.
  • I love my son more than ANYTHING. I cannot imagine life with out this kid.

Leave a Reply

